CHICAGO
SIMULATION
FELLOWSHIP
COLLABORATIVE

Chicagoland-based Medical Simulation Fellowships

Screen Shot 2018-11-14 at 2.33_edited.jpg
Screen Shot 2022-05-05 at 8.51.55 PM.png

WHAT IS THE COLLABORATIVE?

Four Chicagoland- based simulation fellowships are collaborating to provide a multitude of opportunities for emergency medicine physicians doing a simulation fellowship. Fellows at each site work at their respective institutions for clinical shifts and simulation teaching, while also having opportunities for fellowship training and instruction at the other collaborative sites. Each site offers unique opportunities to help make the most of the fellowship year. You are encouraged to apply to all four fellowships but may choose any combination you like.

Screen Shot 2022-05-05 at 11.10.13 PM.png

WELCOME LOYOLA!

CSFC is proud to add Loyola Medical Center to the Collaborative in 2022

OUR MEMBER SITES

cch.jpg
northshore-university-health-system-1.jpg
Rush_Perkins_Will_17_edited.jpg
Loyola pic.png

COOK COUNTY HOSPITAL

U. OF CHICAGO AT NORTHSHORE

RUSH MEDICAL CENTER

LOYOLA MEDICAL CENTER

LEARN MORE

IMG_6346.jpg
20190509_090129.jpeg

SIMULATION FELLOWSHIPS

How to Apply

FACULTY

Mentors, Leaders, Innovators

CURRENT FELLOWS

2022-2023

ALUMNI

Our Past Fellows

COLLABORATION OPPORTUNITIES

what we do

IMG_20181107_105919_edited.jpg

APPLICATION AND CONTACT INFORMATION

You may apply to all four fellowships or any combination you like.

 

We’re here for you when you need us! Please email us at the addresses below for any questions. 

We encourage every applicant to apply to all members of the collaborative. 

For application, provide the following:

Letter of Interest

3 Letters of Recommendation 

Curriculum Vitae

Cook County Hospital Fellowship

Dr. Michelle Sergel

msergel@cookcountyhhs.org

Dr. Ashlea Winfield

awinfield@cookcountyhhs.org

University of Chicago/ NorthShore Fellowship
Dr. Clare Desmond

cdesmond@northshore.org

Coordinator: Karen Claybourne 

kclaybourne@northshore.org

Rush Fellowship

Dr. Sara Hock

sara_hock@rush.edu

Loyola Fellowship

Dr. Trent Reed

treed1@lumc.edu

5530ea4d4430c7f184cb063dba9f1748--chicago-trip-chicago-skyline.jpg

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

Four Chicagoland Sites

MEET THE 2021-2022 FELLOWS

IMG_2467.JPG

WHERE ARE THEY NOW? FOLLOW OUR PAST GRADUATES.

IMG_0360.jpg